Professor Ioannis Liritzis

Research Areas: Archaeometry; Natural Sciences in Arts & Culture; Geosciences; Archaeoastronomy
Henan University (Distinguished Professor)
Key Research Institute of Yellow River Civilization and Sustainable Development & Collaborative Innovation Center on Yellow River Civilization

liritzis@henu.edu.cn;  ioannis.liritzis@euro-acad.eu;  ioliritzis@gmail.com

Dear Editors, Members of the Editorial Board, Authors,

Dear Colleagues,

Αfter 22+ consecutive years, I believe that the time has come for me to hand over the management of the MAA journal to new strong hands of UK Zhende Publishing House with the appropriate human resources. Μy goal was and is the successful continuation of the rise and maintenance of the level and international name of appreciation of the MAA. My concern is for MAA to continue the path to success in the international competitive area of publishing scientific journals and with the certainty of an even greater impact in the international rankings.

Having fulfilled my academic/scientific duty as Editor-in-Chief, Founder and Manager of the international establishment of the MAA, and after the request of its company manager Ms.Zihan Li, I have accepted to be in the position of Editor-in-Chief in order to contribute to its preservation, continuation and rise of the journal with high quality articles and speed of reviews processing without sacrificing the quality.

I wish every strength to the new management, to my dear members of the Editorial Board and to my good colleagues and friends Editors in archaeology and archaeometry sections.I hope to continue our academic collaboration with all of you and from my new position Ms.Zhihan Li kindly offered me, appreciating my overall work both in the establishment of the journal and my scientific profile.

It will be my pleasure for those of you who remain on the Editorial Board to collaborate on our common research interests that will be published in the MAA and concern the Mediterranean and neighboring regions.

Have a nice and safe summer,strength,with health,joy,bliss and inner peace to you and your families.

Stay in touch.

Professor Ioannis Liritzis
(Distinguished Prof. at Henan University, China / Dean, Class IV (Natural Sciences), European
Academy of Sciences & Arts)

More Info:
Personal Website

Editorial Office

Ioannis Kontopoulos - Assistant Editor (University of Copenhagen)
Pantelis Volonakis - Production Editor (University of the Aegean)
Apostolos Vlachos - Assistant Web Editor (University of the Aegean)
Anna Lazarou - Managing Editor (Henan University, Center for Hellenic Civilization)
Ion Andronache - Scientific Metrics Managing (Bucharest University)

Editors - Archaeology

Professor Anagnostis Agelarakis - (Adelphi University)
Professor Geoffrey Braswell - (University of California, San Diego)
Professor Michael Cosmopoulos - (University of Missouri)
Professor Nikos Efstratiou - (Aristotle Uni. of Thessaloniki)
Professor Zeidan Kafafi - (Yarmouk University)
Professor Thomas E. Levy - (University of California, San Diego)

Editors - Archaeometry

Professor Niki Evelpidou - (Kapodistrian Univ. of Athens)
Professor Julian Henderson - (University of Nottingham)
Professor Yiannis Karapanagiotis - (Aristotle Uni. of Thessaloniki)
Dr Elena Pecchioni - (Florence University)
Professor Nikos Zacharias - (University of Peloponnese)

Editorial Board - Archaeology

Michelle Alexander - (University of York)
Anna Belfer-Cohen - (The Hebrew University of Jerusalem)
Vincenzo Bellelli - (Istituto di Studi sul Mediterraneo Antico-ISMA)
Juan Antonio Belmonte Aviles - (Instituto de Astrofisica, Spain)
Robert Bednarik - (Hebei Normal University)
David Blackman - (University of Oxford)
Miao Changhong - (Henan University)
John Coleman - (Cornell University)
Jack L. Davis - (University of Cincinnati)
Peter M. Day - (University of Sheffield)
Gary Feinman - (University of Illinois at Chicago)
Vladimir I. Ionesov - (Samara Institute of Culture and Arts)
Stanislaw Iwaniszewski - (Escuela Nacional de Anthr/logia e Historia)
Evagelia Kiriatzi - (British School at Athens)
Bernard Knapp - (University of Glasgow)
Janusz Kozlowski - (University of Krakow)
Irene Lemos - (University of Oxford)
Dr. Yan (Fiona) Liu - (Northwestern Polytechnical University)
Ahmend Mansour - (Bibliotheca Alexandrina)
Argyro Nafplioti - (British School at Athens)
Efthymia Nikita - (The Cyprus Institute)
Vana Orfanou - (University College Dublin, Ireland)
Mehmet Ozdogan - (University of Istanbul)
Eva Pietroni - (Virtual Heritage Lab of ITABC CNR)
Marta Santos Retolaza - (Museu d'Arqueologia de Catalunya-Empúries)
John Schofield - (University of York)
Chris Stevenson - (Virginia Commonwealth University)
Simon Stoddart - (University of Cambridge)
Petros Themelis - (University of Crete)
Rene Treuil - (University de Paris 1 Pantheon-Sorbonne)
Arianna Traviglia - (Istituto Italiano di Tecnologia)
Qin Zhen - (Henan University)

Editorial Board - Archaeometry

Omar Abdel-Kareem - (Cairo University)
Grzegorz Adamiec - (Silesian University of Technology)
Linto Alappat - (Christ College Autonomous)
Mohamed Algohary - (Sohag University)
Juan Barcelo - (Universitat Autonoma de Barcelona)
Gerard Barrett - (Queen's University Belfast)
Cathy Batt - (University of Bradford)
Joachim Burger - (Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz)
Maria Perla Colombini - (Università di Pisa)
Paul Craddock - (The British Museum)
Martin P. Evison - (Northumbria University)
Maurizio Forte - (Duke University)
Andreas Georgopoulos - (National Technical University of Athens)
Michael Glascock - (University of Missouri)
Luis Hernandez Ibanez - (University of Coruna)
Ioannis Iliopoulos - (University of Patras)
Elena Kranioti - (University of Crete)
Philippe Lanos - (Université de Bordeaux 3 and Université de Rennes 1)
Nicola Lercari - (Ludwig Maximilian University of Munich)
Marisol Madrid - (University of Barcelona)
Giulio Magli - (Politecnico di Milano)
Antonia Moropoulou - (The British Museum)
Rocco Mazzeo - (University of Bologna)
Christophe Morhange - (Université d'Aix-Marseille)
Anna Pazdur - (Silesian University of Technology)
Vassilis Perdikatsis - (Technical University of Crete)
George Polymeris - (NCSR Demokritos)
Paula Reimer - (Queen's University Belfast)
Gilad Shtienberg - (University of California, San Diego)
Jurgen Schulze - (University of California, San Diego)
Ashok Singhvi - (Deserts Physical Research Laboratory-PRL)
Rob Sternberg - (Franklin & Marshall College)
Gregory Tsokas - (Aristotle University of Thessaloniki)
Robert H. Tykot - (University of South Florida)
Andreas Vött - (Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz)
Kevin Walsh - (University of York)
Steve Weiner - (Kimmel center for Archaeological Science)
Ian Whitbread - (University of Leicester)
Zhanyun Zhu - (Xiamen University)